Mobility of Researchers (EURAXESS)

Logo Hr Excellence 


FAQ 876 55 35 81

European Network

The EURAXESS network, former ERAMORE network, was developed in 2003 by the European Commission to encourage research and make researcher´s mobility easier, by providing them with accurate and up-to-date information in matters such as visas, work permits, recognition of diplomas, job opportunities, taxation, health care, accommodation, schooling, language courses and many more. To find out more

EURAXESS is a network of more than 300 centres located in 40 european countries. The Spanish Foundation for Science and Technology-FECYT was the organization in charge of the implementation of the Spanish EURAXESS network, composed by 17 spanish EURAXESS Centres.

Research Institutes, departments of the University and all aragonese Research Organizations can register free of charge on the EURAXESS website and have, among other advantages, access to the Curriculum Vitae of those researchers already registered. If needed, they can easily post their research job vacancies.

The European Commission has adopted a European Charter for Researchers and Code of Conduct for the Recruitment of Researchers.

At the same time, the EC has a proposal to create the SCIENTIFIC VISA, setting the objective of raising the number of high level professionals in Science and Technology, facilitating the access of non-european researchers by creating a specific residence permit for third country researchers, which will facilitate family reunification.